Functional diagnostics

FUNCTIONAL DIAGNOSTICS / TEMPOROMANDIBULAR JOINT MEASUREMENT

Do you suffer from headaches and back problems, neck tension or tinitus? You have been looking for causes at different doctors for a long time? In many cases, such problems are related to a malfunction of your chewing apparatus and is referred to in medicine as craniomandibular dysfunction. Dental functional diagnostics is a scientifically recognized procedure that allows us to very accurately assess the interaction of the patient's temporomandibular joints, teeth and muscles.

This type of diagnosis is often used to precisely analyze a malfunction in the area of the masticatory system, the craniomandibular dysfunction (CMD), and thus to draw conclusions for a therapeutic approach.

Functional diagnostics
Measurement of the temporomandibular joints and movement to the nearest millimeter.

Advantages of functional diagnostics for the patient

The visualization of the individual temporomandibular joint trajectories in motion on the computer screen enables the treating dentist to recognize organic malfunctions more clearly and to assess their symptoms in context. A therapeutic decision can thus be made much more cause-related. As a result, a functional disorder can be treated more quickly and holistically.

Advantages of functional diagnostics with the FREECORDER

  • Fast, non-contact and extremely precise 3D recording of the temporomandibular joint trajectories
  • extraoral/extracorporal metrology
  • Very comfortable for patients
  • Short set-up and preparation time for the patients and the dentist
  • Easy handling for the dentist

The most important fields of application of functional diagnostics / temporomandibular joint measurement

Since the muscles of the masticatory system are connected to the spinal musculature via functional chains, the symptoms of a functional disorder (CMD symptoms) often extend beyond the area of the head. Today we know from empirical data that, for example, pelvic obliquity and scoliosis of the spine are triggered to approx. 80% by occlusion disorders and the resulting CMD. Since dental and orthopedic problems can influence each other in CMD, CMD symptoms must be considered in an interdisciplinary manner.

Back for temporomandibular joint tension

Common symptoms of CMD

In the area of the ears
  •     Dizziness
  •     Totals
  •     Ear noise
  •     Tinnitus(Wikipedia link)

The neck
  •     Shoulder
  •     Arm pain
  •     Postural deformities
  •     Tension

CMD symptoms in the area of the face & brain


Why is functional diagnostics so medically valuable?

The temporomandibular joints, teeth and masticatory muscles are part of the human masticatory system, which is exposed to numerous external influences during the course of a lifetime. This system is normally very finely tuned to each other. If this is not the case, very damaging effects with chronic complaints can be the result in the long term. The close interaction of the masticatory system with the skeletal muscles is important for understanding the symptoms. Are the symptoms of dysfunction present.these are overlapping.f and affecting? Accordingly, they disturb the entire body statics. The dentist can help with his therapy. Headaches, tension, neck and back pain and much more are the classic symptoms that patients complain about. The need for functional diagnostics is quickly established. The potential of a cause-oriented therapy should not be underestimated.

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner)?$/gm,"$1")],{type:"text/javascript"}))}catch(e){d="data:text/javascript;base64,"+btoa(t.replace(/^(?:)?$/gm,"$1"))}return d}

02402924520

Funktionsdiagnostik

FUNKTIONSDIAGNOSTIK / KIEFERGELENKSVERMESSUNG

SIe leiden unter Kopfschmerzen und Rückenproblemen, Nackenverspannungen oder Tinitus? Sie suchen schon lange bei verschiedenen Ärzten nach Ursachen? In vielen Fällen hängen derartige Probleme mit einer Fehlfunktion Ihres Kauapparates zusammen und wird in der Medizin als Kraniomandibuläre Dysfunktion bezeichnet. Die zahnmedizinische Funktionsdiagnostik ist ein wissenschaftlich anerkanntes Verfahren, daß uns erlaubt, das Zusammenspiel von Kiefergelenken, Zähnen und Muskeln des Patienten sehr genau zu erfassen.

Diese Art der Diagnose wird häufig eingesetzt, um eine Fehlfunktion im Bereich des Kausystems, die Kraniomandibuläre Dysfunktionen (CMD) genau zu analysieren und somit Rückschlüsse für ein therapeutisches Vorgehen zu gewinnen.

Funktionsdiagnostik
Vermessung der Kiefergelenke und der Bewegung auf den Milimeter genau.

Vorteile der Funktionsdiagnostik für den Patienten

Die Visualisierung der individuellen Kiefergelenkbahnen in der Bewegung auf dem Computerbildschirm ermöglicht dem behandelnden Zahnarzt organische Fehlfunktionen deutlicher zu erkennen und deren Symptomatik im Zusammenhang zu beurteilen. Eine therapeutische Entscheidung kann so deutlich ursachenbezogener gefällt werden. Dadurch kann eine Funktionsstörung schneller und ganzheitlich therapiert werden.

Vorteile der Funktionsdiagnostik mit dem FREECORDER

  • Schnelle, berührungslose und extrem präzise 3D-Aufzeichnung der Kiefergelenkbahnen
  • extraorale/extracorporale Messtechnik
  • Sehr komfortabel für Patienten
  • Kurze Rüst- und Vorbereitungszeit für die Patienten und den Zahnarzt
  • Einfache Handhabung für den Zahnarzt

Die wichtigsten Einsatzgebiete der Funktionsdiagnostik / Kiefergelenksmessung

Da die Muskeln des Kausystems über Funktionsketten mit der Wirbelsäulenmuskulatur in Verbindung stehen, gehen die Symptome einer Funktionsstörung (CMD-Symptome) häufig über den Bereich des Kopfes hinaus. Heute wissen wir anhand empirischer Daten, daß z.B. Beckenschiefstand und Skoliose der Wirbelsäule zu ca. 80% durch Okklusionsstörungen und der dadurch bedingten CMD ausgelöst werden. Da sich zahnmedizinische und orthopädische Probleme bei einer CMD gegenseitig beeinflussen können, müssen CMD-Symptome interdisziplinär betrachtet werden.

Rücken bei Kieferglenksverspannung

Häufig auftretende Symptome von CMD

Im Bereich der Ohren
  •     Schwindel
  •     Summen
  •     Ohrgeräusche
  •     Tinnitus (Wikipedia-Link)

Der Nackens
  •     Schulter
  •     Armschmerzen
  •     Haltungsschäden
  •     Verspannungen

CMD-Symptome im Bereich des Gesichtes & des Gehirns


Warum ist die Funktionsdiagnostik medizinisch so wertvoll?

Kiefergelenke, Zähne und Kaumuskeln sind Teil des menschlichen Kauorgans, welches im Verlauf eines Lebens zahlreichen äußeren Einflüßen ausgesetzt ist. Dieses System ist normalerweise sehr fein aufeinander abgestimmt. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, können langfristig sehr schädigende Auswirkungen mit chronischen Beschwerden die Folge sein. Das enge Zusammenspiels des Kauapparates mit der Skelettmuskulatur ist für das Verständis der Symptome wichtig. Sind die Symptome einer Funktionsstörung Vorhanden.Diese sind übergreifend.f und beeinflussend? Demnach stören sie die gesamte Körperstatik. Der Zahnarzt kann mit seiner Therapie helfen. Kopfschmerzen, Verspannungen, Nacken- und Rückenschmerzen und vieles mehr sind die klassischen Symptome, über die Patienten klagen. Der Bedarf einer Funktionsdiagnostik ist schnell gegeben. Das Potential einer ursachenorientierten Therapie, sollte auf keinen Fall unterschätu werden.

Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner